The 2011 NBA All Star Dunk Contest Breakdown

The NBA’s annual dunk-a-thon is a mere hours away and we figured we’d take a minute to breakdown those involved. Competing this year will be Blake Griffin of the Clippers, Serge Ibaka of the Thunder, JaVale McGee of the Wizards and DeMar DeRozan of the Raptors.

Blake Griffin is the hands down favorite to win it all. The author of a host of highlight dunks is ready to stake his claim as one of the all time greats.

One could argue that the NBA stacked the deck in Griffin’s favor but, we are above those sorts of acquisitions…well, kind of, but not really.

If you are like most fans in the NBA, you are wondering who the other three contestants are, here is a highlight reel breakdown of all involved:

Blake Griffin:

Serge Ibaka:

DeMar DeRozan:

JaVale McGee

Next Celtics Game Full schedule »
Wednesday, Oct 2929 Oct7:30Brooklyn NetsBuy Tickets

Tags: Blake Griffin DeMar Derozen JaVale McGee Serge Ibaka

comments powered by Disqus