Blake Griffin Headlines Slam Dunk Contest

The NBA has announced the four contestants participating in the annual Slam Dunk Contest held next month during All Star weekend in Los Angeles. There will be a new champion this year as four first time participants will take part. Blake Griffin of the Clippers, Brandon Jennings of the Bucks, JaVale McGee of the Wizards and Serge Ibaka of the Thunder will all do their best Dee Brown impression in hopes of being named this year’s champion.

Blake Griffin has dazzled the NBA this year already accumulating a highlight reel of amazing dunks. The Youtube sensation will look to hold off the talented field in order to take home this year’s crown. Brandon Jennings has been out with a broken foot since December and hopes to be back in time to participate in this year’s event.

Three time and reigning champion Nate Robinson will not compete in this years event.

Next Celtics Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Nov 11 Nov7:00at Houston RocketsBuy Tickets

comments powered by Disqus